New Year, Old Hurts

Standard

Well, he did it– my ex proposed to his gf/new fiance. I on the other hand cannot meet anyone that I can tolerate for more than a month. Every man that comes into my life I either immediately run away from or he cheats and leaves. After 2 1/2 years of being apart I just wish that I was healed more. My ex is the one that cheated, went to jail, broke up our marriage, and has kept my step kids from me, and yet he’s the one that gets to be happy and play house. It just doesn’t seem fair. I’m trying to stay positive and remember that he’s the type of person that has to have someone or he feels inadequate and that I’m stronger for being alone, but it’s really not working today. I just want a damn hug and a kiss on the forehead from someone who gives two shits about me.

3 thoughts on “New Year, Old Hurts

  1. I’m sorry you are feeling this way, but eventually, it will pass. I know you are tired of hearing that. Time is really the only thing that can heal your pain and you can’t put a time frame on it. It will happen when it happens. You’ll just wake up and look around and say, “I don’t give a FUCK!” LOL!!! And even still, there are days when I’m strong, and days where I am weak with pain and grief and anger. I have been separated for 2 years and the divorce should be final in these coming months. And I know it will still hurt for some time after that. But just give yourself time. Time, time, time.

  2. You are a sensate, feeling human being and are in pain, and for that, I am truly sorry. The people reading your post are those of us who are also trying to make some sense out of the utter despair and seemingly endless roller-coaster that divorce thrusts us upon. Know that you are not alone. Will it ever stop hurting. I don’t know…my gut says yes. But that doesn’t help you today. I give you the damn hug and the kiss on the forehead and wish for you some great new adventure in your life that will make all of this finally makes sense. Be brave…just as you are in sharing.

    • Just knowing that it won’t stop hurting today, but some day keeps me pushing forward. And that hug and kiss were desperately needed and much appreciated. It’s hard to put your heart out in cyberspace to be judged but I have felt nothing but love.

      Thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

